Appalachian College of Pharmacy Releases Spring 2024 Dean’s List

OAKWOOD, VA (MAY 9, 2024) — The Appalachian College of Pharmacy (ACP) has issued its Spring 2024 Dean’s List.

Students named to the list have a cumulative GPA of 3.50 or higher in the Appalachian College of Pharmacy’s accelerated three-year Doctor of Pharmacy program.

“The Appalachian College of Pharmacy is extremely proud of these students for achieving Dean’s List status in our very rigorous accelerated degree program,” said ACP Provost and Dean Susan Mayhew. “Their level of commitment to the program and their chosen field of study is evident by this achievement.”

Third year students, who graduated last week, who were named to the Dean’s List included Badri Abdi, Kaitlyn Fields, Annamay Fry, Josh Green, Taylor Justus, Bishen Kafley, Samantha Klug, Christabel Larbi, Andrew Lee, Stacey Looney, Logan Surface, Luis Villanueva, Karlee Wasilewski and McKinley Webb.

Members of the Class of 2025 named to the Dean’s List include Basem Abdelhamed, Henrietta Annor, Meghan Combs, Kaitlyn Cook, Caleb Damron, Mahmoud Elhagaly, Aborz Fatheddin, Emily Lester, Abdulla Mamun, Abanoab Masry, Savanah Midkiff, Elizabeth Mischel, Mona Patel and Shobhit Sood.

Members of the Class of 2026 named to the Dean’s List include Francis Asogwa, Dylan Barrett, Micah Blankenship, Emma Chandler, Samantha Cool, James Craddock, Chrystal Dickens, Makayla Fields, Dalton Frye, Ty Hollon, Khubaib Iqbal, Umar Janjua, Joey McCall, Brittany Russell, Jesse Tackett and Dalton Younce.

Students named to the list for two consecutive semesters in the same academic year will also receive an academic pin. Awards were given to members of the Class of 2024 earlier this month.

Dean’s List certificates and Academic Pins to Class of 2025 and Class of 2026 members earning the distinction will be distributed on Awards Day, which is tentatively scheduled for Friday, May 17.

ABOUT THE APPALACHIAN COLLEGE OF PHARMACY: The Appalachian College of Pharmacy is the only three-year Doctor of Pharmacy program in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Founded in 2003, the college accepted its first students in 2005. It is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). Its mission is to cultivate a learning community committed to education, community outreach and the professional development of pharmacists. Its graduate pharmacists are now practicing throughout the United States.

Back to All News