ACP Inducts New Members Into Rho Chi Honor Society

OAKWOOD, VA (May 3, 2024) – Nine new members were inducted into the Delta Alpha chapter of Rho Chi at the Appalachian College of Pharmacy. Rho Chi is the honor society for pharmacy students.

As the academic honor society in pharmacy, the Rho Chi Society encourages and recognizes intellectual achievement; stimulates critical inquiry to advance pharmacy; contributes to the development of intellectual leaders; promotes the highest ethical standards; and fosters collaboration.

Membership in the Rho Chi Society is a privilege accorded to those who distinguish themselves by their academic and professional achievements and who aspire to the mission and vision of the society.

New members from the ACP class of 2025 inducted include Emily Lester, Elizabeth Mischel, Savanna Midkiff, Abanoab Masry, Shobit Sood, Kaitlyn Cook, Henrietta Annor, Basem Abdelhamed and Mahmoud Elhagaly.

The Appalachian College of Pharmacy is the only three-year Doctor of Pharmacy program in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Founded in 2003, the college accepted its first students in 2005. It is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). Its mission is to cultivate a learning community committed to education, community outreach and the professional development of pharmacists. Its graduate pharmacists are now practicing throughout the United States.

Back to All News